Goodbye G6, Q2

I was about to share the work grade 6 created during the first three weeks of quarter 3, but realized that I still had AWESOME work to celebrate from quarter 2! So here you go:

The ceramic bowls were fired and look absolutely stunning. I love how they filled all the small white spaces, each piece was glazed carefully. Some students mixed the colours beautifully, for example this bowl has a gorgeous sponge effect:

img_5476

Well done grade 6- Q2, you should be very proud! I hope to see you all again in G7.

So what did the students learn and enjoy during their short time in art this year?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For this final celebration we used Lifecards to create fun letters for their parents. The students then emailed them home. I am sure their hard work was appreciated.

img_0228

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑