WELCOME Back Grade 6,7 and 8 Artists.

IMG_4747

Welcome back to SSIS! I am really looking forward to catching up with all of you and am very excited about our program this year. I had a wonderful holiday traveling to Con Dao, New York and Australia. I am from South Australia but Mr Jardin and myself traveled with my family in NT and WA which are states known for their animals and natural beauty. The sunsets and weather were spectacular especially since it is winter in Australia.

IMG_4411We stayed in a working cattle station not to mention many other gorgeous camp grounds. We hiked and went on many stunning cruises, saw crocs, kangaroos and even a snake. We also ate the BEST fish and chips ever, many times! It was a fabulous holiday but I am glad to be back.

I created two digital art works in the airport using my phone. The apps I used were the same ones we use in class. Speaking of class, I am really looking forward to hearing all about your holidays and am very excited to share with you my plans for this year. Some of the hi-lights being: Animated printmaking, Digital art with our brand new set of class iPads, chair sculptures and Expressionist self portraits. Our end of year party is going to be combined with high school this time which is very exciting.

Digital Art - 1 of 2 As always I will keep you updated here on this blog about the happenings in the MS studio and my art. It is my goal to produce more art digital and painting. Every Sunday I am aiming to paint just like I used to when in Ghana. Thanks for choosing art this year I am sure you will love it. Remember there are no such things as mistakes only happy accidents! If you can write your name you can definitely draw!

Don’t forget to follow our Facebook page too: https://www.facebook.com/MrsJardinsArtRoom

Digital Art - 2 of 2

This entry was posted in Art News and Events, digital and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

