The Art Exhibition at Alliance Francaise was a HUGE Success

DSC_0648On the 24th of Jan we had a major art exhibition/celebration at Alliance Francaise. My work was for sale and on display next to my grade 6 and 7 students’ work. The grade 6 students had studied Ablade Glover, a famous and highly respected artist from Ghana. Whilst my grade 7 students worked with Jennifer Goss, a visiting artist from the USA.

The exhibition was a huge success for many reasons. Firstly, I sold 20 paintings out of 28 they are still currently hanging at Alliance Francaise until Monday, Jan 3rd. I have never sold that many in one opening night before. Secondly, the students were extremely excited to actually meet Ablade Glover and explain their art work to him. The parents and the students seemed to genuinely enjoy looking at both my work and the students.

DSC_0669We hung 3 recycled chandeliers and put three display boards outside too which complimented the setting perfectly. After the 6-7pm opening the LCS (band, choir, drama and step) students performed and were also supported by Offie, an amazing vocalist often seen at +233 (the jazz bar).

This is the video I had playing at the exhibit.

I will be packing up the exhibit on Monday so if you missed it  you can still go on Saturday. I would love to know what you think. Thanks again to everyone who loved my paintings enough to buy them and to everyone who supported this wonderful 45th anniversary event.

This entry was posted in Art News and Events, Grade 6, Grade 7 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

