Grade 9/10 Architectural Painting

My grade 9/10 class were meant to finish this week but with all the missed classes from MUN, Basketball and me being in Texas we have been caught out. So I have extended the painting until the Spring break which is at the end of this week. We will have open studio sessions on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and maybe Friday if it is needed. Then they will go to the other art teacher to do ceramics and sculptural birds (inspired from my art for the soul group).
Even though you can’t see much yet I thought I’d share some fabulous backgrounds. The main goal of this assignment was to introduce the students to perspective and a variety of paint techniques. They had to choose a favourite holiday/city which they had to portray in a way that the audience could connect with through the use of landmarks, text and mood (text was optional). I am so happy with these backgrounds that I can’t wait to see their final results. By next Friday you will see what we have achieved in a week.

Can you guess some of the cities already?

This entry was posted in Grade 9. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

