Welcome Back to the Art Room 2012-2013

Welcome back to the art room.

I hope you all had a wonderful summer. I traveled with my husband to Italy, Croatia and Slovenia for 8 weeks and it was amazing.

School is back in now and I have met all my new classes. This year I am teaching grades 6, 7, 8 trimester, 8 semester and 9. I will also be running a yearly “community arts club” which might be opened up to staff and parents as well. We will be painting on walls, doing mosaics and taking art out to orphanages  among other exciting projects. I can’t wait to get started.

I have also introduced a new opportunity which we tried out with the grade six class last year, called “Look and Learn art”.

This is an amazing site where I can enter student work into their own galleries. They can also participate in online art competitions with cash prizes.
Which leads me into my next exciting piece of news WE HAVE A WINNER. I would like to congratulate Simone (grade 7) for winning third place in the recent art competition. She will be receiving a certificate and a cash prize so WELL DONE to our first LCS winner.

I have some exciting plans for all my students and am looking forward to achieving our usual wonderful results. Next week I will begin the “Artist of the Week” award. Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Art News and Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

