Art Exhibition No. 3

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was really happy with this set up until someone moved the blue tables and put them in front of the art. I love the idea of having coffee amongst the art but by putting the tables so close, the art got a little knocked around and the view was blocked for the works on the lower part of the boards.

When I was at school yesterday the 3 boards had been flattened by the wind, the canvas paintings had blown away and the junk had fallen off of the trash art. I cleaned up the mess and now have to re-evaluate where I can display the art work.

Fortunately, I was there to turn the boards around to protect the work from the random storm we had yesterday. Hopefully the work is still intact. I will see on Monday.

Personally, I don’t see the point of producing the art if students can’t show it off to the public so stay tuned I am going to come up with a better plan (not sure what yet).

If  you saw the exhibition I would love your feedback. Students, how did you feel seeing your work or your friend’s work on display? Did you show it to your parents and friends?

If you have any suggestions for improvement or brilliant ideas where work does not get damaged please let me know. 🙂

This entry was posted in Grade 6, Grade 7, Grade 8, Grade 9/10 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

