Look at the Changes in the ART room!

I was just going through some old photos and found these. Thought it was fascinating seeing the change in the art room since I have been here!

The major changes have been the painted walls which not only livened up the art room but hid all the ugly tape marks. Then I put up cork strips to hang the work so the walls would no longer be marked. A dream of mine had been to paint a mural so I offered an arts and crafts club to produce the under the sea murals. Frames have been painted on the walls and actual student work are being placed in real frames as well as the painted ones. We now have hooks for the aprons, paper towels by the sink, larger bins and new storage shelves behind the column.

I love this room it will be missed when I leave HIS.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look at the Changes in the ART room!

  1. Marina says:

    I love your art room and am so happy that my kids are learning art from such a dedicated teacher! Keep it up and don’t leave HIS!!

Leave a Reply

